Bertrand Charter Township Election Commission 3835 Buffalo Rd Buchanan, MI 49107

October 4, 2024, Meeting Minutes

Present: Polly White --- Clerk, Ryan Loveing --- Trustee, Butch Payton --- Trustee

Absent: None

Purpose: To consider election matters related to the November 5, 2024, General Election.

White called the meeting to order at 12:00 p.m.

Motion made by Payton, seconded by Loveing to approve the minutes from the July 8, 2024, Election Commission meeting as corrected. Motion Carried Unanimously.

Discussions for the November 5, 2024, General Election.

- Election Emergency Plan was presented and discussed. It is a work in progress and will be modified as needed.
- Food and snacks will be continued to be provided by the Election Administrators as in the past.
- EDR Software information was presented. It may be added to the EPB laptop for extra security.

New Business

The following individuals have agreed to serve as Election Administrators for the November 5, 2024, General Election and were recommended for approval:

- A. Appointment of Election Inspectors
 - Ann Kolloff (D) Co-Chairperson
 - Denise Martin (R) Co-Chairperson
 - Sarah Skinner (D)
 - Gary Kehr (R)
 - Rose Coker (R)
 - Leanna Vite (R)
 - Jim Pienkowski (R)
 - Jerry Claxton (D)
 - Dave Vollman (R)

B. Appointment of Receiving Board

- Rose Coker (R)
- Dru Wrasse (D)

C. Appointments for AVCB

- Sue Knisely Co-Chairperson (R)
- Ann Swartz Co-Chairperson (D)
- Sue Skene (R)
- Mary Duis (R)
- Ryan Skinner (D)
- Jim Pienkowski (R)
- Betsy VanderBurg (D)
- D. Substitutes
 - Tom Wrasse (D)
 - William Lydan (D)
 - John Brown (R)

Motion made by Payton, seconded by Loveing to approve the list of election workers as presented. Motion carried unanimously.

E. Resolution EC-241004A to establish an Absent Voter Counting Board

Motion made by Payton, seconded by Loveing to approve the Resolution EC-241004A establishing a Receiving Board for the November 5, 2024, State Primary Election. Motion carried unanimously.

F. Resolution EC-241004B Election Inspector Wages

Motion made by Loveing, seconded by Payton to establish Election Inspector Wages at a rate of \$15.00 per hour and Election Chairpersons at a rate of \$15.50 per hour. Motion carried unanimously.

Public Comments: None

Announcements: Public Accuracy Test took place immediately after the meeting was adjourned.

Having no other business to conduct the meeting was adjourned at 12:28 p.m.

10/04/2024

Polly White, Clerk

File: Election Commission Minutes